Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Atcha Thepwong
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    ph

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018

    I'd stay there again with no second thoughts ;-)

    There was only one thing I wasn't happy with and that's the TV channels. There was already a limit to the cable channels one could watch, and unfortunately the signal was weak. However, this didn't matter so much because I could focus on my work. Besides, the internet signal was strong. I only wanted to watch NHK World and I could live-stream it.
    I liked many things about the hotel. (1) Room: Although I was initially unhappy that my room had no balcony because I opted for a room away from the main road, I was very happy with the room I was given. It had a homey atmosphere, bright, and airy. (2) Beds were quite comfy, although I found the pillows high for my liking---I prefer lower pillow because I sleep on my back. So, I used the throw pillow instead. (3) Cabinet: I liked the look of the louvered wooden cabinet; it's also spacious. (4) Bathroom: I liked that it had white tiles, so it's easy to see if it's dirty---and it's always clean. It also has a window which I often leave open to let the afternoon sun in. (5) Wifi is pretty strong; I could live-stream NHK World shows. (6) Washing & ironing facilities: I was unable to use them because I brought enough clothes, but, yes, anyone can use them and laundry soap is available. There's also a water dispenser, so guests can just help themselves any time. (8) Staff: They were helpful, friendly, and patient---the nice reviews about them were all correct. (9) Breakfast: The spread had a lot of options for the price the hotel charges its rooms. I always tried to have about 30 minutes for breakfast so I could enjoy the offerings, especially the fruits. (10) Food Requests: I especially liked that they agreed to prepare dishes not on the menu for my lunch, which I brought to the office, and for dinner which I took in my room. The management even did not charge me for 1 lunch order I made---which was very touching! I strongly recommend guests to order from the hotel, although for those who have low sodium tolerance, they should just advise the cook via the Front Desk staff to go light on the salt/oyster sauce/soy sauce. I asked for more garlic and they acquiesce to my request ;-) (see photo below). (11) Backup power: Yangon experiences daily power outages. I forgot to ask if the hotel had its own power generator before I booked.
    Rado_Butarbutar
    vn

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 26, 2018

    Good

    They reduce my myanmar tea. Daily usually 2 sachet but in the last 2 stay day they only give me 1..🤣🤣
    Hospitality
    Ivan Zabolotnyi
    ae

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 21, 2018
    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Great breakfast.
    Allan
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 19, 2018

    Excellent, thanks to the staff.

    I'd have liked a small bar in the hotel. This is not a reflection on the hotel but I was disappointed that there were no coffee bars, small restaurants nearby.
    The staff are exceptional! Every single one. The room was great and had the most comfortable bed I've slept on. Breakfast is excellent. It caters for western and Asian tastes with plenty of options for me as a vegetarian.
    Suppawit
    th

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clifford Simpson
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 16, 2018

    Good price , big room and nice staff

    Brown towels and traffic and bus horns in the mornings .
    Big rooms, location , friendly and helpful staff. . Room price
    Alex Rainmaker
    id

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 15, 2018

    Will come again.

    Quite well situated but not for a walker. Generally you need a taxi to do pretty much anything. The water shower system was confusing and I never managed to operate it properly.
    Great yogurt - some fruits. Best wifi I had in Yangon. VERY friendly staff trying hard to do the right thing. I stayed for 10 days, having access to washing machine and dryer was great.
    Clifford Simpson
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 15, 2018

    Great room price, lovely helpful and friendly staff .Good location

    Traffic and bus horns in the morning. Yellow/ brown towels in the room.
    Price , room size, clean and location
    Ian
    vn

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 13, 2018

    all i could expect from a hotel of this level

    All pretty good really
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.i enjoyed staying there
    Fernnn
    th

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    Nothing
    The staff there are really nice ,room is clean,breakfast is good.
    Tài Talento
    vn

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 9, 2018

    Will come back for the next time!

    All facilities in the room are perfect, staff is super-friendly, breakfast is delicious. Nothing to be disappointed!
    Lalani
    lk

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 4, 2018
    Shopping area is not too close
    Everything
    John
    sg

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 30, 2018

    As above...

    Was confused by booking the room base on number of pax or require bed or room size. I need a queen size for my comfort, 26/04 I book a queen size bed and toilet with bathtub but 29/04 I book a queen size as well was abit turn off when I check into the room and it a 2 single beds and the shower cabinet is too small. But overall I still give this Hotel a thumb up.
    The staff was fantastic friendly and courteous..
    Aunchistha Poo-udom
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kyaw
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sphythian
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 27, 2018

    Nice & helpful hotel

    Everything was good
    Good breakfast, staff were helpful & generally good stay for the price
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 27, 2018

    Stay in Crystal Palace Hotel

    Toilet door can't lock
    Courteous staff
    Anthony Agius
    mt

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avo
    ee

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2018
    Nice friendly staff, good taxi service, good breakfast, everyday fresh towels, clean, comfortable bed
Loading reviews...